Service and Maintenance Notifications

Maintenance notice: Telephone service in Bob Quinn Lake, BC

Northwestel is completing some maintenance work on its satellite infrastructure in Bob Quinn Lake, BC. Customers in this community are advised that phone services will be impacted during this time. The maintenance is scheduled to take place from 12 p.m. (PST) to 1 p.m. (PST) on March 24. The Northwestel Customer Care centre will be available during regular hours at 1-888-423-2333 or online at chat.nwtel.ca.


UPDATED: Notification of planned maintenance in satellite-served Northern Communities - March 16, 2017

Northwestel will conduct planned maintenance on its satellite infrastructure on March 16, 2017. Please be advised that wireless services will be impacted in the communities listed below during this time.
The maintenance is scheduled to take place from 8 AM EST to 1 PM EST on March 16.  Local authorities and emergency services have been informed. Local wireline services are expected to be functional however there may be some congestion in long distance services affecting all satellite served communities.
This planned maintenance is being done to enhance service for customers in these communities. The Northwestel Customer Care centre will be available during regular hours at 1-888-423-2333 or online at chat.nwtel.ca.

List of affected communities:

 Nunavut (8 AM - 1 PM Eastern Time): 

  • Pond Inlet
  • Pangnirtung
  • Igloolik

NWT (6 AM - 11 AM Mountain Time):  

  • Wekweèti
  • Gamèti
  • Colville Lake
  • Ulukhaktok
  • Sachs Harbour
  • Sambaa K’e

Yukon (5 AM – 10 AM Pacific Time):

  • Old Crow