Schedule

 

Whitehorse & Yellowknife 209 Schedule

Channel 209 July 6-12

Rated N

Watch and Go behind the scenes of what it takes to make a horror movie for the Dead North Film festival. Films: What You Can Hide in the Cold/The Fruit of the Gods.

Daily 6pm, 9pm PT
Daily 7pm, 10pm MT

Shift

The story of Tlingit youth and the Singletrack-to-Success program that helped construct 100 km of biking trails in an effort to make Carcross a world-class mountain biking destination.

Daily 8:30pm PT
Daily 9:30pm MT

NorthernHer

NorthernHer is a documentary series about extraordinary women living in Canada's Far North. From a young hunter in Tuktoyaktuk, to a commercial fisher on Great Slave Lake, we take a look into the lives of these strong Northern role models.

Daily 6:30pm, 10:30pm PT
Daily 7:30pm, 11:30pm MT

Summer of Smoke

In 2014, NWT experienced the worst forest fire season in living memory. This is the story of one family’s experience of the Summer of Smoke.

Daily 7pm PT
Daily 8pm MT

Three Drops

Three Drops is an inspiring, multidisciplinary exploration of one woman’s resiliency when ‘til death do us part’ becomes her sudden, new reality. Dir. France Benoit.

Daily 3:30pm, 9:30pm PT
Daily 4:30pm, 10:30pm MT

Not Close, But Personal Remote Concert Series

A remote concert series featuring artists across the Yukon.

Daily 9:30pm, 4:30pm PT
Daily 10:30pm, 5:30pm MT

S*** I Found Diving

Diver Jeremy McDonald travels to different parts of the NWT to help find jewelry, missing boats, lost gear and vehicle recoveries under the ice.

Daily 9:30pm, 4:30pm PT
Daily 10:30pm, 5:30pm MT

Northern Historical Films

A rotating selection of  historical films focusing on northern history, culture and lifestyles.

Daily

Whitehorse City Council

Tune into channel 208 for live proceedings of Whitehorse City Council.

Mon 5:30 pm PT